National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria - Home
Home> 42nd National Assembly > Parliamentary groups
Parliamentary groups
The Members of the National Assembly may form Parliamentary Groups by party or political affiliation. The minimum number of Members required to form a Parliamentary Group is ten. No Member of the National Assembly may be a member of more than one Parliamentary Group. The terms of group membership, the commencement and termination thereof, are established by the Parliamentary Group concerned and in accordance with the provisions of the Rules of Organisation and Procedure of the National Assembly, Chapter Four: Parliamentary Groups. A parliamentary group member who has quit or has been expelled from it shall become a National Assembly Member of no membership with a parliamentary group.