National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria - Home
National Assembly
of the Republic of Bulgaria
Parliament rejects second no-confidence motion towards Plamen Oresharki’s government

The parliament has rejected the second no-confidence vote towards the cabinet of Plamen Oresharski with 93 “yes” votes, 11 against and 20 abstentions. The motion of no-confidence has been tabled by the parliamentary group of the political party GERB.

At the beginning of October the National Assembly had rejected the first no-confidence motion towards the same cabinet, submitted again by the PG of the GERB PP.

At the vote today present was the Premier Plamen Oresharski as well as other ministers. 

Search form
Key word